Branson bound!


In the old days it would be wagons ho!  I’m very excited to be going to Branson.  Today’s blog will be brief, I’m on a time crunch here.

I made the decision to do this for myself.  That is a huge thing for me, being a mom I haven’t really done much for myself in ages.  It feels scary, and exciting all at the same time.  This is one of those “here be dragons” areas for me.

I’m tackling my Brave New World with a certain degree of apprehension.  This is such a strange feeling for me to step out in an area for myself.  I feel guilty for being selfish, and at same time thrilled like I’m being naughty.  Conflicted much?  Yeah, I am.

It’s usually the small things that make or break us.  The devil’s in the details.  A small step for many, but a huge step for me to do something for myself.  I’m not one that goes to get mani-pedis.  I get a haircut when I really have to have one, and have been known to let it go way too long before taking care of it.  Looks a little wild some times, and people often interpret it that I’m a wild-child.  Well, maybe I am in ways.  In this rediscovery of myself it feels like I’m being a little wild.  I know, going to Branson isn’t a wild thing, but this is a monumental step for me.  I’m not taking my kids or the husband , but rather going on my own.

I’m not a codependent, I’ve just sidelined myself for many years.  Getting back in the game is scary.  An unknown – the dragonlands.  So it’s not so much about Branson, but rather stepping out into new things.  I have friends and family that do this sort of thing all the time, I just haven’t .  Until now.

It’s easier to face a live audience for me than to do this.  Fear of public speaking is higher than the fear of death in over 50% of the population.  Oh well, I always knew I was a little odd.  I’ve never taken the well-traveled road.  No, it’s the scenic byways and the shortcut through the woods, the gravel roads and footpaths for me.  It’s always an adventure!

So this is not about travel but rather exploration.  Exploring my horizons, my boundaries, my self-imposed limitations.  I’m going boldly where I’ve not allowed myself to go before!

I’ll be sure to take pictures of Branson – post tornado.  Photography is NOT my forte, so I don’t know if I’ll have any worth sharing.  For great photography check out PHOTOBOTOS!  They rock!

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.howtofindajobwhentherearenojobs.com%2F&h=aAQETswPI  For anyone looking for a job or a different job check out my friend’s book.  It’s currently #4 on Amazon!

Thanks for stopping by and sharing my transformations.

3 comments on “Branson bound!

Leave a Reply

