Virtual Blog Tour – Meet Kristina Jackson


Two Addictions Collide

I am not talking about narcotics or illegal substances here, although my husband thinks one of them should be ‘limited’. I am talking about knitting and writing. My two favourite addictions.

When I am not writing, I am knitting. When I am not working, or reading I am knitting. I cannot sit anywhere for any length of time without my needles in my hands. I have been known to knit whilst watching the kids Christmas plays. Do I care? Nope! There are a few situations where I won’t take my knitting; to a restaurant, pub or similar. Certainly anywhere that involves waiting it is there.

Therefore it only seemed logical I should write a story about knitting. By Hook or Needle was born. This is a collection of stories / chapters that tell tales based around a shop called ‘By Hook or Needle’ this book sees the set up of the shop and starts introducing some of the characters involved with it. I hope this will become part of a series of stories.

I think this book will appeal to anyone who likes knitting, who likes character driven stories. I would say this is quite probably as far into women’s fiction as you can get. Although men knit, I know a few who do, they are but a few. I am hoping this book will be out within 6 – 8 weeks.

A little about Kristina Jackson:

“One day you will write your own book, just let your heart guide you.”

Those were the immortalised words of my teacher in the 5th Year of Primary School; I was 8 at the time. I’d just had a short story published in the school magazine, and won a prize of a book for my privilege. I knew I had wanted to write since I could write sentences. 28 years later I am realising that dream.

I am Kristina Jackson. I am in my mid thirties, wife, mother of two, owner of one dog and slave to two cats. One of my cats, Bono, is my writing companion. He is often found sharing my lap with my laptop or partially draped over the keyboard if I am using the laptop on the desk.

I suffer from a condition called POTS (postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome) I have become disabled by it, but as physical doors have shut the mental ones opened. Now I have so many ideas, and the ideas are throwing out so many characters who are each threatening to run away with my remaining sanity.

It is anybody’s guess where this will now lead.

You can find Kristina at: wyndwitch

Kristina Jackson

twitter @wyndwitch

Do any of you knit?  Care to comment on Kristina’s post?  If you don’t knit, what other hobbies do you have? Share your addictions!

Leave a Reply

