Chaos Ensues


Hot times in the summer!  It ain’t just the weather either, it’s expected to reach 103 here in two days. That’s in Fahrenheit for my UK  and other places outside the US friends. Sultry, steamy midwest summers – gotta love them – NOT!

Have you been enjoying the Virtual Blog Tour?  I love the blog hopping myself.  Each week a different guest, a different topic, and I get to travel – even if it is virtual travel.   *sigh*  Eventually I’ll get to do all the travelling I want!

I’m learning a lot from this blog tour, learning about myself and my writing.  Some of the posts are challenging  while others are easy schmeazy.  I was surprised at the one that was challenging; it was “Write a typical blog post that you would post on your blog.”  First try  – did it.  NO problem!  Then I used it on here – hey I thought it was good!  Back to the drawing board.  Wracked my brain for three days stressing over  making “the perfect post”.  HA!  Like there is such a thing.  Seriously, do you  expect perfection from me?  If you do, is this your first visit here? It seems I am the only one that puts ridiculous expectations on myself.  I don’t expect perfection from anyone else, so why do I put unattainable demands on myself?

I do the same thing with other goals such as weight loss.  25 pounds in a month is attainable without Jillian Michaels being my personal trainer right?  Right?  Which of course leads to disappointment in not attaining said goal because I don’t have 8 hours a day to exercise, nor do I have Jillian screaming at me pushing me.  When left to my own resources, I follow Newton’s First Law of Motion:  An object at rest stays at rest and an object in motion stays in motion with the same speed and in the same direction unless acted upon by an  unbalanced force.

I’m not saying Jillian is unbalanced, what I’m saying is that I being human, am basically lazy and when given a choice the couch is more comfortable than the track!  Brownies taste better than broccoli, and doggone it sweating is icky!

Juggling the many hats of womanhood demands energy.  Energy that quite frankly can only be stretched so far.  I’m feeling a bit stretched and brittle at the moment.  Between domestic goddess, mother, writer, instructor, chef, short order cook, housekeeper, chauffeur,employee, oh yeah and wife, friend . . . I”m getting tired just listing them.

Jillian and Bob, ok now Dolvett make it look so simple on Biggest Loser.  Make better, healthier choices and exercise and you too can look like Ali Vincent or Allison Sweeney!  Reality is that I’m not in a competition, on Biggest Loser campus with cameras everywhere and I have demands on my life just like everyone does.

One of my hats – instructor – is currently causing the main brunt of the stretching and brittleness.  I was originally given a deadline of July 11th to have the manual edited, updated and ready for printing.  Last Thursday I was given today as my ‘has to be at printers’ day.  the manual is 257 pages long.  Ever notice how other people’s decisions have the effect of throwing your world into chaos?  Yeah.  I hate that.  This of course causes a ripple down effect on other areas of my life, including the getting enough sleep, blog posting, MLO work, as well as meal preparation.  I’m thinking the family is going to get cold sandwiches for dinner!

Of course when it rains it pours.  It must be something in the stratosphere that causes other areas to go wonky at the same time to cause the maximum amount of chaos to ensue.  At this point I don’t think more coffee is going to help, more coffee would ensure faster reaction time to harm anyone within reach.  Probably best to be left alone for a while to handle things.

Murphy was an optomist!

Write on my friends, write on!

 

3 comments on “Chaos Ensues

  1. Ohhhh, how true it is! It seems we do all we can to organize our lives and balance all the plates. Then, a random act of chaos comes along, and ‘crash’ go our plates! It’s so funny how someone elses lack of planning can make our lives crazy. Loved the blog, made me laugh in spite of its truth!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

