Going On Tour!


MSH logo

What does a blogger do in the summer?  Go on tour of course!

I’m one of the editors on staff at the Mountain Springs Publishing House, go check out our page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/mountainsprings/.

Our hopes for this tour are:

  1. Everyone will have fun!
  2. We will learn a few tips and tricks for our blogs.
  3. Reach some readers that we may not have before.
  4. Help build our brands.

I participated in the Master Koda blog tour last year and I loved most of it.  There were a few issues I didn’t care for, but I’m not going to air my differences.  For the most part it was an enjoyable learning experience.

Once a week I will be posting for this tour!  Woohoo!  Aren’t you all excited?  This means I shall be traveling to  other blogs, and guest authors will be here.  I expect y’all to be cordial and receptive to my guests.  * Gives stern look t o everyone*

For this first assignment, I’m suppose to tell you a little about me. Haven’t we been down this road before?

I lives in a small town near St. Louis, Missouri. I graduated from Southeast Missouri State University with a BS in geography/cartography. I worked for the Department of Defense providing geodetic coordinates for smart bombs during Desert Storm and providing bomb damage assessment; provided tactical support for DEA for Colombian drug wars; county government working at the assessor’s office as a mapping technician, as a substitute teacher, daycare worker, construction gofer, hay-baler and various other jobs.  My hobbies include reading, bicycling, playing Tombraider, and Dance games such as Dance Dance Revolution, and Zumba. 

I’m an excellent cook, the only things I haven’t really mastered is Chinese.  since I haven’t managed to make mine better than what I get at Happy China – I’ll order out.

I’ve recently added managing editor to Storytime blog, and copy editor for MSH Publishing to my repertoire. (As if I didn’t have enough to do already.)

Between being a mother to two teenage girls, a wife, homemaker, and a mortgage loan officer, I squeeze in a little writing in epic fantasy, romances, and erotica.

I’m not even going to go into the age thing.  Over 21 and under the big 50 – close enough.
My erotica appears on http://storytimetrysts.blogspot.com/
Ellie’s blog can be found at:  https://quotidiandose.wordpress.com

Visit the Mountain Springs House blog for information about the tour, as well as the blog addresses of the participating authors and editors.  Also, visit and “like” the Mountain Springs House Facebook page  and share, that way you can keep up-to-date on what’s going on at MSH and when submissions will reopen.

Next week I shall have a guest, and I will be traveling to another blog.  Stay tuned!

Write on my friends, write on!

5 comments on “Going On Tour!

  1. Pingback: “I Did A Blog Tour and Nothing Happened” by Mercy Pilkington | Authors Helping Authors Resource Site

  2. Pingback: Homepage

  3. Pingback: improve life

  4. Pingback: How to Start a Website

  5. Pingback: SBI Online

Leave a Reply

