Excerpt from Fifth Clan


Yesterday you heard from my friend Ryan T. Nelson as he answered my interview questions. To further pique your curiosity about his new book, here’s an excerpt from Fifth Clan for your reading pleasure:

She finally broke the kiss and pulled back, licking my blood from her lips.
“Are you quite finished?” I drawled, acting as bored as I possibly could manage while struggling to keep my revulsion from my face. “Because, if you are, I’d like to know what prompted this little visit.” I pushed her away slightly and turned to re-sheathe the Wakazashi and placed it back on the wall.
“The Brotherhood has placed a price on your head my pet,” she whispered in my ear, pressing herself against my back. “You won’t give me any trouble now, will you?” I felt her hands slide down my chest towards my belt.
“Define ‘trouble,’” I growled as I reached down and tightly grasped her right wrist. With a sharp twist I snapped her wrist and both of the bones in her forearm. Before she could even gasp in pain I spun out of her grip and smashed my elbow into her face. I felt at least three teeth break under the force of the blow and her head snapped back so hard I could hear the bones in her neck popping.
“Oh you’re going to pay for that, Pet,” she growled, blood dripping down her chin.
“Probably,” I agreed, “but not quite yet.” Leaning back I braced my shoulders against the wall and planted my right boot in between her rather generous breasts. The next second she was flying backwards from the force of my kick right through the tall windows of my apartment.

 

About the Author

Ryan Nelson is a husband, father, student mechanic, and avid motorcyclist. Growing up in Southern California, he still lives within a few miles from his Mother, Father, and Brother. His interest in writing was sparked by an early interest in reading. The work of the many authors he read as a child and into high school inspired him to write his own ideas down. He and his wife and children live in California.

Ryan’s Facebook author page can be found at: https://www.facebook.com/authorryantnelson

shadow's birth

The Shadow’s Birth can be purchased at: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B007C7UU1S?cache=a98deb9bfad2d665a913410d0dc82e1a&pi=SY200_QL40&qid=1401495649&sr=8-2#ref=mp_s_a_1_2

‘The Fifth Clan’ is being released today!  June 13, 2014 as long as my editing schedule continues as it has.  Friday 13th.

fifth clan

http://www.amazon.com/Fifth-Clan-Ryan-T-Nelson-ebook/dp/B00KYKKS26/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1402662691&sr=8-2&keywords=Ryan+T+Nelson

  Happy Reading! I’ve got two new ideas I need to flesh out before I get back to work on my rewrites. Leave Ryan a comment and let him know what you think!  I’m off to work on  female vamps and dehydrated zombies!

Write on my friends, write on!

Leave a Reply

