G. Mitchell Baker – Part Deux


This was supposed to go up yesterday. However, since my gastrointestinal system  decided to revolt,  I was not online.  I’m sure you don’t want me to go into anymore detail. Moving on.

Today, my guest  G. Mitchell Baker is sharing an excerpt from ANNT: Axiom I & II.

ANNT: Axiom I & II

Chapter 1

Bhutan, the High Himalayas – 2025

My name is Dr. Niles Gens, born September 11, 2001. Doctor Austina Doceo, also born September 11, 2001 and I were fourteen-year-old geniuses when we began to collaborate, and invented, some say created Adaptable Neo-Nature Technology.

Originally approached to provide solution to the problems of the world, we have worked with ANNT because we learned that World War I was the Chemists war, that World War II was the Physicists war, and that World War III would be the Biologists War, if we did not provide solutions. Now, you ask, how can they do that?

It all began with curiositas. That is, the question about how the fruits of science will be used. Curiositas made it possible for us to consider the possibilities of Adaptable Neo-Nature Technology. We understood early on, the minute we started to think about technical applications that the societal questions would be relevant. There would be the moral questions, the moral obligations of the community. We knew the morality; the things done, and debated about ANNT, should be in public … not in secret. We knew we had to live by values. That value should be a part of our lives.

We did not want to escape those responsibilities and we understood that ANNT, this new nature, made the possibility of escaping our values more difficult … appropriately so. I recall when we looked at one another after we discussed all this and both agreed that we liked where we were going with our ideas.

The stories I share with you, and tell you about Doceo and ANNT include ANNT demonstrations and, then there were ANNT missions and of course just doing what we wanted when we felt like meeting the challenge of solving the problems of the world. If you have not figured it out by now, Doceo and I invented Adaptable Neo-Nature Technology to compete with old Mother Nature or oMN. Our solution to the world’s problems was to invent and create an Adaptable Neo-Nature Technology to compete with, and perhaps work better than old Mother Nature. We figured this was a sound approach for resolving world concerns on a global scale. Again, we liked where we were going with our ideas.

As I sit not far from where Doceo is in her Remote Decision and Control Center, I ponder whether I am comfortable with my genius. At this point in my life, I have also wondered if my partner, Dr. Austina Doceo was ever comfortable hers. I think I know why Doceo is here now, high in the Himalayas, but I cannot be certain. She appears to be conducting business here, and, does not know why I feel I have to be nearby. I am also sure she does not care. She most likely does not know I am here, as I rest in my extreme weather tent high in the extreme climes of oMN.

I have answered many questions, solved many incredible problems through the years, but I do not know if I will ever be able to answer questions about my comfort and Doceo’s genius. Just how comfortable Doceo and I can be anymore, given Adaptable Neo-Nature Technology has been so successful, in fact remarkable, remains an open question.

Perhaps this question of comfort, as well as many more that will come up about ANNT will be for you to consider.

In any event, as I tell you stories, and you learn more about Adaptable Neo-Nature Technology, the Neo-Nature of ANNT, I encourage you to figure some of this out for yourself. Through my experience, the stories shared with you, it would be nice for you to be encouraged to ask your own questions, and decide whether you are comfortable with your own genius. I am curious just how you might manage the capabilities of the Adaptable Neo-Nature Technology, if Dr. Doceo or I do not get it quite right.

 

ANNT: Axiom I & II (2015)                                                 ANNT: Axiom III & IV (2015)

annt axannt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By G. Mitchell Baker

ANNT is a new Science Fiction series for kids and adults alike. Enjoy thinking about the future, science, technology, government, and society as Adaptable Neo-Nature Technology and old Mother Nature

compete for the role as the world’s default nature. Left to decide is whether ANNT or oMN will be humanity’s preferred nature provider.

ANNT Facebook: Shop Button: http://on.fb.me/1bp8UQY

ANNT Amazon:  http://amzn.to/1Q1Qbsz

ANNT: Axiom I & II

GM BAKER

Author Bio:

Within each genre of interest, G Mitchell Baker writes with a purpose and foundation in social value that includes a sense of family and community. Baker brings this commitment and purpose to the reader in a forthright and intense manner … a style that engages the reader with character, intriguing plot, and a sense of purpose for making a difference.

With traditional publications in eBook, paperback and, with feature-length screenplays sometimes optioned for film production, G. Mitchell Baker enjoys writing professionally and loves to meet new friends and fans! You can find him at:

Facebook G. Mitchell Baker, Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/GMitchellBakerAuthor

Facebook ANNT: Axiom Page: https://www.facebook.com/ANNT.Adaptable.Neo.Nature.Technology

Facebook The Involvement of Emerson Page: https://www.facebook.com/TheInvolvementOfEmerson

Facebook Soccer Tommies Baseball Mommies Page: https://www.facebook.com/SoccerTommiesBaseballMommies

Facebook Lethal Believers Page: https://www.facebook.com/LETHALBELIEVERSNOVELS

Twitter: https://twitter.com/G_MitchellBaker

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/1gmbdelta505/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6877294.G_Mitchell_Baker

Author Website: http://www.gmitchellbakerauthor.com/

 By G Mitchell Baker

Novels in Fiction

 

Thanks you for taking  time to share in my little corner of the world, and thank you G. Mitchell Baker for being a wonderful guest. If you like Michael Crichton books,  check  out  Baker’s books!

Write on my friends, write on!

Leave a Reply

