Best Laid Plans . . .


Stokpic

Stokpic

Greetings!

I had plans.  I had good plans.  I had plans to host several authors over the summer.  Some I have shared,  others I didn’t get scheduled.  It’s not their fault –  they sent me their stuff.  I’ve been neck-deep in getting things ready for my release. If they agree, I will share  with you in the future but I’ll have to get with each of them individually  to reschedule.

I had plans to work on more posts on writing – I have several in my drafts folder,  that I wanted to fine tune.  Those  will have to wait until a later date.  I had plans to start a series when  college classes began –again,  that was put on hold.

What I have been doing is working on my book.  I’ve been proofreading, editing, revising, looking at proofs, choosing a cover, going back over proofs –  all those little details that nobody but the publisher and the author care about unless an error appears in a book and readers go ballistic.

I have a confession,  I am a terrible typist.  Contrary to what y’all may think, I do know how to spell.  Typing is another matter entirely.  My fingers have a habit of getting out-of-order.  I don’t watch the keys when I type, and if not for spellcheck – well, let’s not go there.

The point is,  I haven’t been laying in the sun soaking up the rays as my summer series picture might have you believe.  This has been one of the most stressful times of my life!  I have a retirement party coming up, my sister’s wedding, then the Kentuckiana event – my weekends are full!

For now however,  I have books on order! YES! They will be available for pre-order soon! I will have my cover reveal on September 4th and I have a few bloggers that are helping me to share the news!

I am going to order a pizza for dinner, set up an appointment for a manicure and kick back  and enjoy a date night with my hubby man!

Write on my friends, write on!

 

2 comments on “Best Laid Plans . . .

Leave a Reply

