3 Days, 3 Posts – Book Tag No. 1


Just a fun little blogging challenge, from PaulaActon’s blog. For 3 days, post a quote from a favorite book. It’s that simple.
I can do that! Easy peasy right?  Then I thought about it.  Oh wow, what book would I choose?  Decisions decisions.I asked my daughter for suggestions, unaware that she was studying for her final in her Shakespeare class.  She looks up at me with this “You interrupted me for that?” look on her face, then calmly said Hamlet.  
Erm, uh, . . . that’s really not my favorite Shakespeare so I thought we’d go with the theme and post my favorite quotes from the Bard from A Midsummer Night’s Dream, my favorite Shakespeare. 
Shakespeare quote

 Now I have to go look up a term,  one that a fellow writer posted in a thread in a writing group. I didn’t know the term for what I had used these for, but I’ll go find out and share that tomorrow.

I’m not sure if there is a format for tagging people for this post,  but I am going to challenge a few of my friends to share from THEIR book, or their favorite book.

VL Locey

Karen Docter

Aya Walksfar

Aedan Byrnes

Joshua Cejka

Short, simple and to the point. That shouldn’t be too hard right guys?  Guys? Why are they running away?

Tune in tomorrow  for your daily dose of literary gold. Write on my friends, write on.

Till next time ~~~~~

Ellie

 

Leave a Reply

