January Challenges Begin -A to Z


One of my goals for 2016 is to blog more, specifally 100 posts in 2016.  In 2014,  I sort of fell off the face of the earth with personal issues.  Not that anyone noticed or that I shared much detail about it.  I am outgoing and gregarious, but also rather private.  Plus, it was depressing.  I would rather share upbeat, interesting, encouraging things  about life, about writing, about whatever is on my mind instead of tedious details about personal issues.

In 2015,  I had similar goals for blogging but was derailed for other reasons.  I had good intentions guys –  I really did.  Getting my first book  Red Wine & Roses published was one of the top highlights of the year!!  OK,  of my life!

3’s a charm though, and this year  is going to be

freaking awesome!

To start things off on the right foot as opposed to the left,  the first installment of The A to Z challenge.

A to Z Dream Vacations:          hawaii-beach-wallpaper

  • Aberdeen, Scotland
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Cairo, Egypt
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Freeport, Bahamas – (Been there but I want to go back!)
  • Grand Turk Island
  • Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Invercargill, New Zealand
  • Jerusalem, Isreal
  • Kyoto, Japanvenice-italy
  • London, England
  • Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Niagara Falls, New York
  • Oslo, Norway
  • Paris, France
  • Quebec, Canada
  • Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Lucia
  • Trinidad
  • Ubon, Thailand  gty_niagara_falls_dm_130225_wmain
  • Venice, Italy
  • Wotje, Marshall Islands
  • Xiangfan, China
  • Yuma, Arizona
  • Zurich, Switzerland

In between the writing and domestic goddess duty,  I dream of travel. Especially during the cold winter days,  I dream of those tropical locales. One day, I will have marked every one of those off my list. We all have our motivators, what are yours?

What places wold you like to visit? What travel destinations motivate you to save money to afford?

I’m not going to tag anyone for this challenge,  but if you are reading this and you are a blogger –  Take up the challenge.  It’s fun.

Write on my friends, write on!

~~~~~

Ellie

One comment on “January Challenges Begin -A to Z

Leave a Reply

