The Blogiverse


Routine is a thing I hate.  Routines become ruts, ruts become deep graves for the walking dead. I once heard someone say a rut was a grave with the ends knocked out.  Not a pretty picture, is it?

I like to keep things fresh and new. I know the benefits of a routine and a schedule, but it doesn’t have to become a drudgery.

It’s like . . . if you have a  bologna and cheese sandwich every day for lunch for a month BORING! But, you  could vary the way you have it. Day one might be the traditional bologna and cheese on white with mayo, lettuce and a tomato. Day 2  could be bologna cut in squares with different kinds of cheese squares on snack crackers. Day 3 might be  bologna chopped up into a form of ham salad.  Day 4 might be an open faced bologna melt. See what I mean?  It’s still bologna, but served differently it keeps it fresh, maybe not your favorite thing but more palatable.

As my weekend normalcy is already off kilter, I thought hey why not shake it up! I went out into the blogiverse to check out what else is out there.  Do you have any idea the number of people that are blogging? It’s astounding!

I recently shared my usual blogroll, but today I am sharing a few of the interesting new finds that I will keep my eye on.

Pointless & Prosaic – a guy with a sagacious wit that I can appreciate!

Normalcy Is Overrated  – the thing that caught my attention first is the book reviews.

Not All Things Touristy! – travel of course, some lovely photographs!

Modern Diversity – a kitschy blog, some good music here!  Loved the Soulful Sunday!

Organized Chaos –  just getting started but going to stay tuned to see how this one plays out!

Did you know there are blogs  about cooking, cleaning (yuck), bullet journaling (several, had to choose only a few), gaming, repurposed furniture, junking, . . . the list goes on and on.

So many blogs, so little time to read – sigh.

Well, that was my diversion for the morning but it’s time to get back to work.

2 comments on “The Blogiverse

Leave a Reply

