Prepping for Camp


Camp NANO is one week away!  I’ve been preparing for this since December.

I’ve spent the majority of March  revising Valkyrie’s so that I can get it to my betas.  That is going to be delayed about a week from my original plan because  there is more that needs to be tweaked.  I’m not going to call it finished until I feel that it is at least completely baked.

So . . . Camp NANO.  This is going to be an entirely different project for me. I’ve done fantasy – Kiss of the Dragon which still needs to be revised; I’ve done paranormal – Faere Warrior, Passion’s Price; (which I haven’t given up on.  After my former coach advised me to write the backstory,  I realized just how much of the story revolved around the backstory and the first book needed to be that story, not Keegan’s story.) I’ve done romance – Red Wine & Roses.  This time, I am working on a project that is very personal. It’s a nonfiction about emotional healing, dealing with the things I have taught in the counseling classes.

I may share snippets from that one, but not sure. In order to  keep myself on track with this and get my editing done,  I have  made use of my . . . wait for it . . . . you know it’s coming . . . . my bullet journal!

I’m managing to  squeeze the last few days out of my first  one. A couple things that I already know I need to do differently in the new one: a bigger calendar, one with squares that I can write stuff on, because I’ve been in the habit of scheduling on my calendar.  The month at a glance –  I made it a two column page. A monthly tracker  although this month I haven’t kept up with it.   I won’t be using as many stickers,  it’s much faster to just draw squares around my todo list. I’ve added a few doodles here and there.

My  BuJo has been all sorts of colorful fun, getting to play with my pens in a new way but for the rest of the year,  I will stick to  one main color per month unless it’s a highlighter and highlighters don’t count, right? For March my color has been green, for April I will be using light blue. Not that  it matters to anyone, but I think it will be a cleaner look. Here’s a last look at my first bullet journal.

First bujo cover - This is the 33 cent comp book. Notice the tabs, these are necessary for me.

First bujo cover – This is the 33 cent comp book. Notice the tabs, these are necessary for me.

One of my colorful days - I couldn't focus this day. It was miserably cold out and I was wishing we were back in the Bahamas, can you tell?

One of my colorful days – I couldn’t focus this day. It was miserably cold out and I was wishing we were back in the Bahamas, can you tell?

AS you can see I haven't finished my entries for today.

As you can see I haven’t finished my entries for today.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve already  started preparing my new journal. This was a gift received from a lovely lady in Holland.

SAy hello to my new BUJO! and it's red! Also, this fountain pen is amazing.

Say hello to my new BUJO! and it’s red! Also, this fountain pen is amazing.

My year at a glance.

My year at a glance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

March calendar

March calendar

 

 

 

April

April

 

 

 

 

Some quotes that I have carried over, and a doodle. *shrugs*

Some quotes that I have carried over, and a doodle. *shrugs* I added a dutch door which is a “week at a glance todo list.

I haven’t decided yet  how I’m going to track my new project, other than in Scrivener, but it’s at the top of my todo list for every day.

I am hoping to share soon some of my craftiness for another business venture, but  life has presented some urgent matters that need to be attended. Such is life.

I won’t be posting a snippet on Sunday as it is Easter, so Happy Easter!

 

 

Write on my friends, write on!

Ellie

Leave a Reply

