June Lit Blitz


I am not guaranteeing that I am going to do this every Wednesday, but a few authors have agreed to participate.

I have some of my past guests as well as new ones.  I’ve sent each one their interview questions and hopefully they will get back quickly. Last year I tried to do something like this, but then I got a contract with Eclectic Bard Books and worked fast and furious on my own manuscript.

I think that you’ll like the variety of reading choices. It will give options to choose from for your summer reading pleasure! I’m making a point to read  the books of my guest so that I can leave a review and of course so that I can read enjoyable books. I’ve gotten way behind on my reading. Maybe if I fit chapters of that nonfiction Boundaries book in between theses books . . . . hmmm. I might actually get to mark that off of my list!

517nhfv4ZSL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

For me, it’s always interesting to talk shop with other authors and see how they do it.  I just finished  rereading a book that I had purchased the e-book version a while back and  recently purchased the signed print copy from the author. This book and the sequel which I am currently reading are  special to me. The author used me as her inspiration for her evil queen. I am thrilled! Even more thrilled after reading the entire story. Evil queen Ellie –  who falls for a shrimp  – an actual prawn, not a short guy –  before burning him to death.

If you’re looking for a quick read that is lighthearted humor, you should check out Veneri Verebum by Zanzibar Schwarznegger.

One of my favorite lines from this book is in the first chapter:

“Your writing is several layers of crap, topped with a drizzle of pretentiousness.” – Veneri Veribum by Zanzibar.

Totally made my day. I’d forgotten how gloriously sarcastic her humor is!

Come on, you know you need a good laugh.  Don’t take life so seriously.

Write on my friends, write on!

Til next time,

Ellie

 

 

One comment on “June Lit Blitz

  1. Howdy! This article could not be written much better!
    Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I’ll forward this article to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a very good read. Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

