PSA


Public Service Announcement

Today’s post of Summer Lit Blitz has been preempted by a 4 hour long meeting.

4.

Long.

Grueling.

Hours. 

After the first twenty minutes my thoughts were as follows:

I wonder if Rick realizes he has spinach between his teeth.  Do we really need to review the  policies now?

Hmmm, that’s a new shirt that Rose is wearing, I wonder where she got it.  I’ll have to remember to ask her.  That reminds me,  I need to replace the white shirt I stained.

30 minutes:  Jody’s bag has a long canvas ribbon. I’ll bet you could probably strangle someone with that , or at least hold them hostage while demanding they unlock  the door to make your escape.

Jody’s bag has a long canvas ribbon. I’ll bet you could probably strangle someone with that, or at least hold them hostage while demanding they unlock  the door to make your escape.

How far would you get digging through the grout between the cinder blocks to make your escape?

I wonder if I could make my body form into a puddle and ooze out from under the door then reform. Nah, the  temperature outside would probably prohibit reformation and I’d be stuck as a puddle until winter.

Hour 1:

Manuma nump do do do doodoo.  Manumanump do do do do.

 

Hour 2:

My kingdom for a cracker. A slice of bread. A sip of water. Alms for the poor.

Wait he said a word we like. What was it? Go back repeat it, What did you say? What did you say??????  For God sake’s man repeat it-  you’ve repeated everything else at least twice.

Hour 3:

It was then that Saun realized he’d been locked into the room with zombies. No one else had noticed and he figured that if he remained still, they wouldn’t notice him. Perhaps if he employed  super slow mo Tai Chi moves to make his way to the door he could escape.

OH hells!  The speaker called on  me and I flinched.  Now they know. Now. They. Knowwwwwww.

Hour 3.5:

Finally, we get to the point that pertains to me.  My mind,  it’s melting into oblivion.  I can’t think.  can’t speak, it’s as if I were drugged into a stupor. OH wait,  no that was the lack of lunch and my blood sugar  has crashed. Critical condition,  you may begin to panic in 5. 4. 3.  . .

“Well. I know it was a long grueling meeting but we’ve accomplished a great deal.  Good job team! Keep up the good work.”

Hour 4:

FREEDOM!!!!!

Yeah,  that’s all I’ve got. My brain is mush.

You’ll get your post tomorrow. Until then, stay away from the zombie hoard.

Ellie

 

Leave a Reply

