Life’s A Beach


A beach that I can’t seem to get to.

Hello, everyone! It’s ridiculously sweltering here in the armpit of Satan, I mean the midwest.

I get to take a breather for a few before diving back in. Unfortunately, it’s not diving into any form of water. The past few weeks  have had me buried under editing, beta reading, revisions, and our resale business.  I will be the first to admit, I don’t need any more irons in the fire.

Two edit jobs are off my desk! Whew!

Revisions for my next project are completed! Double Whew!

Secret project will be revealed soon –  I am stoked! Initially, I had thought to offer this for free. However, Penned Con in St. Louis is coming up rapidly! I wanted to do something to help their charitable cause for Action for Autism. That’s when I got this idea.

I want to tell you.  I want to shout it from the rooftops but I can’t. Not yet.

Therefore, as my 500th post approaches, my project is going through the meat grinder and I wait. Impatiently I might add.  My fingers are crossed for this one!

I have a secret project that I am dying to tell you but I can’t share yet.  You know I am terrible at keeping secretes right? Argghhhh!

Meanwhile,  I dream of getting away to the beach. That won’t happen until these details are addressed. I haven’t been avoiding my blog family and followers, I’ve been busy busy busy trying to  finish this idea! Plus, it keeps me from spilling the beans prematurely.

Keep watching! Stay tuned. It’s coming.

Write on my friends, write on!

Leave a Reply

