Post Penned


Penned Con 2016 has come and gone.  The adrenaline has worn off,  the euphoria  has subsided, and I am wondering when I am going to get a chance to read all these books! Also,  making sure I am able to attend next year.

 

Let’s start with my table.  I shared a table with Sela Carson and had to buy a bundle of her books. I’m reading the first one now, so I’ll let you know once I finish it.  So, I did a new thing. Check it out.

You may need to adjust the audio on that one a bit. Feel free to follow me on Youtube! Please. Don’t make me beg. I will, but don’t make me.

Penned Con is  not like any other author event that I’ve been to. Now, I readily admit that I haven’t been to that many,  but since it’s right in my back yard –  I was astounded at how fantastic this one was.

You heard from Rick himself reasons why Penned is set apart. There were 139 attending authors in all genres, newbie or old hat. It’s all about the networking –  authors, readers, and supporters.   I met some amazing authors, wonderful readers, got some new readers, and tried not to embarrass myself by fangirling over a couple of my favorites. (Sorry Quinn Loftis, I hope I wasn’t gushing too much!)

I will be following up in the next few days with some of the other interviews I did.

Shout out to Rick Miles for the interview!

Write on my friends, write on!

Ellie

 

Leave a Reply

