Your Voice in Writing


This is an excellent blog post!

Today I’d like to address Writers as well as Readers.

I have to say that as an author I am constantly trying to learn. Writing is an art and like all arts, you remain in a perpetual state of learning. As you’ve probably seen during a few other posts I’ve been reading a lot of writing help books. It isn’t because I feel that my writing is horrible. Quite the contrary.

It’s improved vastly over the last few years, but I know there is so much more to learn and that in the future, my writing will continue to improve. However, I was between books and haven’t found that one idea that I felt was ready to be down on paper yet, so why not read a few authorly books? It’s been a great way to fill in time, but more than that. While yes, I’ve learned a lot from…

View original post 734 more words

Leave a Reply

