Sunday Snippet – Proverbs


Courtesy of VL Locey

Courtesy of VL Locey

I’m at a point of fine tuning my prose to the point that I am happy with it. Turst me,  I’m hard to please especialy with my own writing.

This past week I have been adding my epigraphs and chapter titles. The snippet that I am sharing today is one of the epigraphs.

The blood of the ancients thrums within my veins.

Pounding a tattoo in my head that demands I follow.

My course is set, my sails are full, and the wind is at my back.

Whether I live or die, destiny has called

with the many voices of my ancestors.

It is my turn to carry the torch.

-Skarsgal Saga Hustad

 

You can skate on over to VL Locey’s sinful pleasures  with hot hockey players on and off the ice at VLLOCEY and then slide  over to Cathy’s Romance, where you can find your next book boyfriend, then take your flashlight with you before entering the dark lair of  Author Misty Harvey‘s latest!

Write on my friends, write on!

Ellie